April 2, 1942

Wonder of all wonders, I inoculated old John Begg (the sissy) today and was forced to give him a soft boiled egg to keep him folding up on me. A Miss Redman from Calgary was in the Mess today (Canadian Legion). Have finished with my first air course to Squadrons in preparation for T.O.E.T. on Saturday. Tomorrow is Good Friday —  memories. I wonder how good it will be here – same old story I guess.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Rob Alexander

I am a writer, photographer and historian and the author of The History of Canmore, published by Summerthought Publishing of Banff, AB.

2 responses to “April 2, 1942”

  1. Rose says :

    I loved this entry. His voice and sense of humour come through loud and clear!

Leave a Reply

