Nov. 17, 1942

Car from 8th Amb called for me and drove me to their Mess outside of Burgess Hill  and I lectured to their Officers’s NSOs on Armoured Corps and on Dieppe. Arrived home at 11 p.m. and found a bunch of mail. Some marvellous snaps from Muriel and letters from Till, Mayme and Clara, all letting me know of Hal’s death. Three letters from Muriel, each containing snaps and enclosures of other letters – but still no letter from her. She is writing Air Mail I know, but they are not arriving.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Rob Alexander

I am a writer, photographer and historian and the author of The History of Canmore, published by Summerthought Publishing of Banff, AB.

Leave a Reply

