Dec. 1, 1942

We have been busy today scraping the old paper off the R.A.P. and putting distemper (?) on. It will look lovely when it is finished. Ralph has got my room fixed up simply grand. It is really the most comfortable place I have had yet. Tonight the “Tin Hats” Canadian concert party were here. I simply had to carry a chair out my door and be in the balcony. It was a real good show. The Officer in charge used my room as a headquarters.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Rob Alexander

I am a writer, photographer and historian and the author of The History of Canmore, published by Summerthought Publishing of Banff, AB.

Leave a Reply

