We are currently experiencing technical difficulties …

Difficulties indeed. My hard drive packed it in a week ago and I’ve spent a considerable amount of time trying to sort it all out. One new hard drive, a serious technological headache and hangover later (which still lingers as I try to sort out what to do about lost install disks, new operating system and whether or not current applications will even work) I’m left with a serious amount of typing to catch up with. Still to come are journal entries from Sept. 9 through to Sept. 17, and  given the detail in my grandfather’s Account of the Invasion of Sicily and Italy compared to his regular journals, it’s going to the rest of this week to get caught up. So please bear with me! I will get the entries posted over the next few days, they will, however, be out of sync with the dates until I back to where I should be.

Thanks!

Eil, Germany, January 1919. Doc Alexander, left, with the goat. Bubby Robinson, centre. Bill Weir, right.

Eil, Germany, January 1919. Doc Alexander, left, with the goat. Bubby Robinson, centre. Bill Weir, right.

Tags: , ,

About Rob Alexander

I am a writer, photographer and historian and the author of The History of Canmore, published by Summerthought Publishing of Banff, AB.

Leave a Reply

