May 6, 1945

In this getting back on track I also need to acknowledge the interest Ian Spofforth has shown in this project. Early on in the war, while still in England, Doc Alexander got to know the Spofforths. Ian was just a boy when he first met my grandfather but he believes the words of my grandfather have power and are important. As I wrote yesterday, it’s easy to forget this and so very nice to be reminded of it.

Once again, Onward! with my grandfather, Doc Alexander.

“May 6 – The remainder of the Unit with the exception of the rear party is here, but not much work is being done. Ronnie and I went out to Rear Corps H.Q.”

It’s time to celebrate our close bond with the Dutch, Calgary Herald

About Rob Alexander

I am a writer, photographer and historian and the author of The History of Canmore, published by Summerthought Publishing of Banff, AB.

Leave a Reply

