Doc Alexander on News Talk 770

In May I did an interview about my grandfather with Dan Riendeau of News Talk 770 CHQR in Calgary. He hung onto the interview for Remembrance Day took the time to include sections of Doc Alexander’s journals, read by colleague, along with sound effects. It’s nearly 20 minutes long and a great listen, aside from the ill-prepared interviewee . . . (that would be me; I didn’t have my facts and figures at hand and had to by memory). But I think it came out well nonetheless. And my thanks to Dan for a great Remembrance Day piece.

 

Tags: , , , ,

About Rob Alexander

I am a writer, photographer and historian and the author of The History of Canmore, published by Summerthought Publishing of Banff, AB.

3 responses to “Doc Alexander on News Talk 770”

  1. Gord says :

    That was interesting, but it seems to cut off prematurely?? I tried twice…

Leave a Reply

